Extraordinary

I am reading this article astonished. Some have read it before but I am certain even had I, its language would have been incomprehensible 20 years ago. It is one of the articles which led some to magazines, I think.

This is the passage (I write from this phone so forgive the format) which brought me to post:

“Her love was never the doting fondness of weak women; it was the appreciative and discriminating love by which a higher nature recognized godlike capabilities under all the dust and defilement of misuse and passion; and she never doubted that the love, which in her was so strong that no injury or insult could shake it”

So much has been before. I did not wish to forget it, in the wave which may come to shore this day.

This is the link.

About Jenn

Find me on Twitter @JennGruden
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

