Tonight

Tonight I miss Lore. It is not unusual, but perhaps it remains shadowed behind the lack of San. Our daughter Eira (the three of us; it is difficult to explain) visits me from time to time, but for the most part remains with her mother. She is very fae, and I am very not. She grows a little lanky now, taller before her wings. She has Lore’s hair, and San’s eyes. But the talons at the edge of her wings, those are mine, even though I have none.

The children’s shared world is nothing now, but something else takes its place. I wonder if it will be foreign. But they laugh at me and say they will give me a guesthouse, with a cauldron.

MLS

About Jenn

Find me on Twitter @JennGruden
This entry was posted in Talk. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

