Ridiculous love poetry: The magician

My love is a magician
He studies through the night;
Turns doves to hawks and
Hens to cocks
And sky to candlelight.

My love is a magician
He’s crowned so many kings
Helped draw the path of
Armies’ wrath;
Enchanted many rings.

My love is a magician
And he knows the words to say –
A demon-spell
Or fare-thee-well
To bring the night to day.

My love is a magician
And I welcome him to jinx;
Trace on his thighs
And kiss his sighs
‘Cause I’m his favourite minx.

– EL

About Jenn

Find me on Twitter @JennGruden
This entry was posted in Songs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

