Dreams

I dreamt of San for the first time in several weeks. He merely came to our bed and stood by it. I woke, sleep-dazed, Anala beside me asleep. He lifted her and I half-rose to protest but then he settled her on the sofa. Then he came to me in the bed and we made love, all without a word.

It leaves me to wake in tears and alone, aching. How long, I wonder, before the pain ceases. How long?

MLS

About Jenn

Find me on Twitter @JennGruden
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

