A small report

As the warrior queen has noted, San of course did not come to meet me as he promised years ago. It is no surprise, and although it is of course painful, it is not the shock of new pain. It is merely pain. And it changes nothing. I still love him as I have from the beginning. I think I will keep the one year vigil as well, but there is much time to pass in between.

My daughter asked me if I regret loving her father. I said no. Not a day. Not an hour, nor a minute. It is truth.

My son Ahren and my daughter Avalon came. My son allowed me to know that he does not think it time to become a crone…odd advice, for a son, but we are an odd family. And my daughter brought some new song, and the scent of fresh earth.

I think I must be a Taurus indeed, for I read this, and it seems appropriate:

After meditating on your astrological omens for the rest of 2011, I’ve picked out the guiding words that best suit your needs. They’re from mythologist Joseph Campbell: “If you can see your path laid out in front of you step by step, you know it’s not your path. Your own path you make with every step you take. That’s why it’s your path.” Now here’s a corollary from Spanish poet Antonio Machado: “Wanderer, your footsteps are the road, nothing more; there is no road — you make the road by walking. Turning to look behind, you see the path you will never travel again.”

The warrior queen’s is about this book, so I will turn my efforts once again to that, as will she. If she knows what is the good for her.

About Jenn

Find me on Twitter @JennGruden
This entry was posted in Talk. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

