Dark tourism

This is an interesting post on dark tourism.

However I admit that when I read the title, I thought perhaps it would be a sort of tourism where one was permitted to be the torturer and such. Ah well. I imagine that would not be so profitable. But now I like to think of the possibilities.

The warrior queen wishes to go on one of the Bearing Witness trips one day, perhaps to Rwanda. But we all would be concerned at what it would do to my Lyria, standing on such ground. For myself, I am not certain what I think of the idea. I know where I would go, to stand thus.

But for her will be difficult, with the demands of children both in childrearing and financial. It is one of the things which ought to have been done before, or must be done after, or at least later.

About Jenn

Find me on Twitter @JennGruden
This entry was posted in Talk. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

