Poetry month #19: Evil twin

It started as a simple joke
A little twist of the baroque
Go on the date in my twin’s place
To see just who she had embraced

A little wine, a little dance
A little whisper of romance
We took it in, we took it far
We found us kissing in the car

And what’s that gleam that’s in your eyes
I find it is the best surprise
Her boyfriend’s also got some kin
And we are each the evil twin

We’re each the evil twin, evil twin
We’re each the scary evil twin

Let’s drop all the small pretenses
And lower our deeper defenses;
We’re neither of us what we seem
And we know each other’s schemes

Why yes I would be so delighted
To allow you to incite me
Join our forces, play our hands
Bend all the world to our command

The taste of your skin
Is what I’ve been looking for
The feel of your hands has me
Gasping on the floor
The look on your face
The salt of your taste
It all has me pacing at your place
And when you’re with me
All I can see
Is that you’re my grand prix –

Join me in my killing spree
Even put me on my knees
When we marry all our wilds
It’s me that is beguilded

We’re each the evil twin, evil twin
We’re each the scary evil twin

[This week, Tuesday is a sweet day. And this longing – mrr.]

About Jenn

Find me on Twitter @JennGruden
This entry was posted in To Lin. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

