Dexter and divorce

As I watch Dexter I am bemused that all his fascination with blood is linked to childhood trauma. It is very convenient and a little annoying. But the impact on him, as a character, is good. I like how he is broken down little by little. How his tolerance for lying to children thins.

He cares for his sister as well.

In short: I continue to enjoy the show, but I do not find Dexter to be a very good psychopath.

Also there is this police officer who desires reconciliation with his wife. She tells him she will always care for him, but their marriage is over. I am considering this. I do not think I can feel the same; I still do not believe in divorce. But it wounds that cara mia does not extend this courtesy, to discuss the end. To permit the care. It is a mystery.

About Jenn

Find me on Twitter @JennGruden
This entry was posted in Pop culture, Talk. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

