Loyalty

There is the question of loyalty among us at times. But no; this love came before Li and San and such, and has always been there although in a season of quiescence. I would not seek a new love so readily and indeed, I would not know how to seek such just now. But to reignite it is a pleasure.

And in truth as much as I love cara mia and with a few words on his part would forgive him, this leaving takes its toll.

It is one thing to say (as I say, cara mia) that I would welcome him. As I would. But it would be another to turn my back on what it is I find remains with me. That I choose not to do.

I am not one to erase a tie or forget a promise. But my loyalty is not bound with exclusion.

About Jenn

Find me on Twitter @JennGruden
This entry was posted in Talk. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

