Black hole

Another one re-found; from 2002:

Oh I want what everyone else wants,
A little fame a little glory just a little bit of recognition
And a lot of love despite
The condition
Of my bathroom
(just look past the bloodstains;
It’s already gone down the drain)

I just want what everyone else wants,
A little kiss a little hug just a little bit of booty
And a lot of holding on despite
The snooty way
I look at you
(don’t mind the judgement in my eyes;
You’re not the one that I despise)

It’s just a little black hole in my landscape,
A little black hole in
my landscape
and me
And if you fall in baby better
Get used to the dark.

So why do I find myself staring down
The barrel of the gun I used
To shoot at you
And why do I find myself screaming
Once again to shut the door;
I insist that there must be more
Than you
Even though you fill me up with
Everything you do.

Oh I want what everyone else wants
A little joke a little wine and just a little dance
A kiss and whisper
to entrance
me; so I can ignore
the weight of all that came before

Just be careful where you take a step
Step carefully
So I don’t have to breathe so
Shallowly

It’s just a little black hole in my landscape,
A little black hole in
my landscape
and me
And if you fall in baby better
Get used to the dark.

Lynn

About Jenn

Find me on Twitter @JennGruden
This entry was posted in Songs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

