Trustworthy

Another old

On the night we met the stars
Couldn’t have shone more
Than the light I saw
Just beaming in your soul;
I can see the pain you’ve had
And want to
Give you so much more
If you take my hand
I promise always to understand
Everything you’ve never said –

Everything you’ve never dared to say

Trust in me,
And everything will
Be just so fancy free
You know that this romance
Isn’t just a circumstance
We were meant to be
Oh to be –
Just don’t open that door
You know you really have to
Trust me

I see you.

You as you truly are
The picture of perfection
Only leads my heart
More in your direction
And as I live and breathe
I only want
To make our desires
All come true; take the pain away
Just promise from today
You’ll love me too –

Trust in me,
And everything will
Be just so fancy free
You know that this romance
Isn’t just a circumstance
We were meant to be
Oh to be –
Just don’t open that door
You know you really have to
Trust me

I’m so glad that you are mine
Isn’t this mansion
Really fine?
Don’t you love the marble floor
That’s in the hall
I’ll treat you like a queen
Now you’re living in our dream –

Trust in me,
And everything will
Be just so fancy free

Oh yes there is just one small detail
I know you’ll understand
Because you care
See that last bedroom at the end –

You know that this romance
Isn’t just a circumstance –

I know that only you can
believe me; only you can be
trusted; I know you feel so deeply;
wouldn’t question;
wouldn’t hurt me – you
love me completely –

Complete me –

Only you can complete me

So see that last door
(This is all I’ll ever ask you for)
It’s very important
It’s work and it’s private
Don’t worry about it
Just never, ever, ever,
Ever open that door –

You know you really have to
Trust me

Last night when I came home
You were the colour of the moon
That’s how I knew you’d seen
Inside my room
You hurt me with your
Lack of trust
But I confess to jubilation
Now that you’ve justified your own
Decapitation –
You really should have
Trusted me

Trust in me,
And everything will
Be just so fancy free
They always believe
that this romance
Isn’t just another circumstance
It’s true; it’s my own
Perfect visionary sight
All of them were meant to be
The women of my dreams

I always trust in me.

Lynn

And the blue of my beard.

About Jenn

Find me on Twitter @JennGruden
This entry was posted in Songs, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

