Lilith

More old poetry

All right so I told him to go fuck himself.
You don’t know how tired I was of the missionary
Position – as if it were my mission to serve.
And so what if I called God’s name -_God’s name_ –
It’s not like I didn’t know it. I deserve power too.
Shit, I don’t care if we were both young.
He was a jerk.

Did you see what he did,
Oh what he did,
To me – ruined my reputation
And made me into the bad guy –
The bad girl
Why is it that every time I
Speak up for myself
It never works out
Never works out
They’re all out to get me but
At least I have my pride.
Oh, my pride.

And yeah, I strangle the kids sometimes
They’re mine, God promised me. He promised me
All kinds of children but then Eve had them, that
Bitch – still – at least they’re mine until they’re
Their own. I just like to remind them of that.
Beside it’s not like it hurts
Them the way it hurts me.

Did you see what he did,
Oh what he did,
To me – ruined my reputation
And made me into the bad guy –
The bad girl
Why is it that every time I
Speak up for myself
It never works out
Never works out
They’re all out to get me but
At least I have my pride.
Oh, my pride.

And yeah, I make demons. What of it? You obviously
Don’t get what a big deal this was to me –
I felt disrespected. Maligned. Maybe Eve can
put up with that shit but why does she get the
fucking ring? So yeah, I produce fire and brimstone
If you can’t take the heat
Stay out of the fucking kitchen.

Did you see what he did,
Oh what he did,
To me – ruined my reputation
And made me into the bad guy –
The bad girl
Why is it that every time I
Speak up for myself
It never works out
Never works out
They’re all out to get me but
At least I have my pride.
Oh, my pride.

Lynn

About Jenn

Find me on Twitter @JennGruden
This entry was posted in Songs, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

