Alchemy

Another refound, this for Ai’iru.

Alchemy

Lie by my fire and
I will warm you to the core
Kiss me once and you will find
I always lust for more
It’s all about the flame
Of this, a lover’s game
That extinguishes the cold

Oh yes it’s just a little
Alchemy
A little mix of you and me
Add a touch of fire
And a measure of desire
Let’s turn turn turn turn turn
The bars of iron into gold
Or at the very least
Let’s melt you down

Light the fire of the forge
So I can see your eyes
Lay out the platters
Of the feast so we can gorge
On this forbidden fruit
Carmelized in the pursuit
That annihilates the ice –

No promises to play nice, no,
I have a delicious tendency to
Revolution
And my taste runs to the
Charred remains of bonfires
Built of children’s games
Setting all my favourite witches
To the stake

Make no mistake

Oh yes it’s just a little
Alchemy
A little mix of you and me
Add a touch of fire
And a measure of desire
Let’s turn turn turn turn turn
The bars of iron into gold
Or at the very least
Let’s melt you down

Lynn

About Jenn

Find me on Twitter @JennGruden
This entry was posted in Songs, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

